Project Overview

My original plan was to learn how to bake without using eggs because I am allergic to them. I would do this by researching recipes of desserts that use substitutes of eggs rather than eggs. Then I would bake these desserts at home.

This project was very successful. I only encountered one problem and it was not being able to find a recipe for apple upside down cake that used no eggs.

The biggest thing that I learned from this project was that there are so many options for desserts for people to have who are allergic to eggs, you just have to have a little bit of time to make them. I also learned that you could use substitutes such as yogurt, applesauce, and bananas. Additionally I learned what deserts work with having no eggs and which ones don’t. On the technology side I learned how to use WordPress. Also I learned how to make collages of pictures and how to do picture editing.

Leave a Reply

